Published May 28, 2021:

Published May 25, 2021:

Faculty and Abstract Presenters

Detailed information for all presenters

FAQ for all chairs and presenters (a highly recommended read)

Published May 25, 2021:

Social media

ECNP2021 on social media

Facebook  LinkedIN  Twitter

Published May 21, 2021:


The Virtual 12th European Congress of Neuropathology has been accredited by EACCME


Published Feb 6, 2021:


Registration is closed.

Published Oct 22, 2019:



The ECNP 2021 Congress is compliant with the provisions of the MedTech Europe Code of Ethical Business Practice 

Read more

Program Committee

Program Committee Chairman: Bjarne Winther Kristensen, Denmark

Tumors of the Central Nervous System
Bjarne Winther Kristensen, Denmark
Pieter Wesseling, The Netherlands

Cerebrovascular diseases
Raj Kalaria, United Kingdom
Kate Lambertsen, Denmark

Neuromuscular disorders
Anders Oldfors, Sweden
Martin Lammens, Belgium

Neurodevelopmental diseases and epilepsy
Karen Bonde Larsen, Denmark
Eleonora Aronica, The Netherlands

Neurodegenerative disorders and Prion diseases
Irina Alafuzoff, Sweden
Colin Smith, United Kingdom

Neuroinflammatory and infectious diseases
Hans Lassmann, Austria
Trevor Owens, Denmark

OUH og SDU logoer